Image

Feather Touch!


It’s 2015!

It’s been long since I posted anything here. And with the arrival of the New year, I decided to break all barriers that laziness has created within me, and showcase a few of my recent clicks.

Winter is at its peak in India, with no sunshine in Delhi in quite a few days. One day, after lunch, I was comfortably lying on my bed inside the quilt, when I saw bright light entering through theΒ  window. The warmth rejuvenated my mood. That is when I noticed the peacock feather that had been lying at the corner of the window. The light made it look wonderful. For full 10-15 minutes I had been admiring it, before the thought of capturing it struck me.

Here are the 5 best shots out of more than 30 attempts at capturing the feather’s beauty.

If I had to choose a favourite, it would be the photo with the top view angle. Also, the one with sun glare came out well. Sun glares fascinate me, and I enjoy capturing them.

I’d love to hear your thoughts and feedback on the pictures. Which one do you prefer? Or perhaps you have one of your own. Please do share them in comments.

Here’s to a great new year. Hope you fly high! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Feather Touch!

Leave a Reply

